Breakfast and Brunch · Vegetarian/Vegan

Easy Garlic Rosemary Chicken

Garlic Rosemary Chicken

I took chicken thighs out last night to grill on the bbq because it was beautiful day in the morning but those plans quickly changes. Anyone who knows me, knows how much I hate the wind and guess what was to blame for the change of plans? The wind so I had to come up with a quick idea for the chicken thighs.

I had seen Anne Burrell make a garlic chicken earlier in the day so I decided to come up with my own quick version of a garlic chicken. I decided I would try to combine garlic, rosemary and white wine with the thighs although you can use chicken breasts if you prefer just be careful not to over cook or it could come out dry. Here’s how I made it…..

Ingredients
8 skinless chicken thighs
2T xv olive oil
1/2c flour
6 cloves garlic minced
2T chopped rosemary
1/2c dry white wine
1/2c to 1c chicken stock
1 lemon zested and juiced
1/2c chopped parsley
Salt and pepper

Heat the oil over medium heat. Salt and pepper the flour and dredge the chicken through the flour and shake excess off. When oil is hot, add the chicken and brown on both sides. Remove from pan. Add the garlic and rosemary and cook one minute. Deglaze with the wine and reduce down by 3/4s. Put the chicken back in the pan, add the stock, lemon juice and half of the zest, half of the parsley, salt and pepper. Bring to the boil, reduce to simmer and cover. Cook 15 minutes or so until the chicken is cooked through. Transfer the chicken to a plate, top with sauce and remaining parsley.